## HARBOR COVE ROC, INC. N. REC. HOSPITALITY ROOM NORTH PORT, FL 34287 BOARD ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING JAN 31, 2023 9am. MINUTES - Approved

CALL TO ORDER: 9:02 am.

Roll Call and Certification of Quorum:

Present: Mark McGrath, Jim Dietz, Linda Kusior, Sharon Vandemark, Diane Matteson, Susie Gaines, Bob Seibert, Sheryl Simons. Jim Belonger on phone.

Proof of Posting: 1/24/23.

New Business: Election of Officers:

1. Bob Seibert nominated Jim Dietz as President. Jim Dietz accepted nomination.

No other nominations presented. Votes cast.

Secretary Kusior cast vote for Jim Dietz. Jim Dietz Elected President.

2. Diane Matteson nominated Bob Seibert as V-President. Diane declined. Jim Dietz nominated Susie Gaines as V-President. Susie accepted nomination.

Sheryl Simons nominated Sharon Vandemark as V-President. Sharon accepted nomination.

No other nominations presented. Votes cast. Susie Gaines received 6 votes cast, Sharon received 2 votes cast.

Secretary Kusior cast vote for Susie Gaines. Susie Gaines elected V-President.

3. .Diane Matteson nominated Mark McGrath as Treasurer. Mark McGrath declined.

.Bob Siebert nominated Diane Matteson as Treasurer. Diane accepted nomination.

No other nominations presented. Votes cast.

Secretary Kusior cast vote for Diane Matteson. Diane Matteson elected Treasurer.

4. Diane Matteson nominated Linda Kusior as Secretary. Linda Kusior accepted nomination.

No other nominations presented. Votes cast.

Director Sheryl Simons cast vote for Linda Kusior as Secretary. Linda Kusior elected Secretary.

5. Mark McGrath nominated Tom Fastiggi as Asst. Treasurer. Tom Fastiggi accepted nomination.

No other nominations were presented. Votes cast.

Secretary Kusior cast vote for Tom Fastiggi. Tom Fastiggi is elected Asst. Treasurer.

6. Mark McGrath nominated Tom Fastiggi as Asst. Secretary. Tom Fastiggi accepted nomination.

No other nominations were presented. Votes cast. Secretary Kusior cast vote for Tom Fastiggi. Tom Fastiggi is elected Asst. Secretary.

Dir. Matteson commented regarding whether a 2nd V-President is necessary. She explained her view and asked how others would feel if we dropped the position.

Pres. Dietz asked how the Board felt about dropping the 2nd V-President position on Executive Board. Everyone agreed.

The 2023 elected Executive Board: President: Jim Dietz Vice President: Susie Gaines Treasurer: Diane Matteson Secretary: Linda Kusior Assistant Treasurer: Tom Fastiggi Assistant Secretary: Tom Fastiggi

Directors: Mark McGrath, Sharon Vandemark, Bob Seibert, Sheryl Simons

Adjournment: 9:14am.

Respectfully submitted,

Linda Kusior Secretary